Return to the Garden Junk Forum | Post a Follow-Up

o
Dont throw that away

Posted by angie83 texas z9 (My Page) on
Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 14:47

I have had so much fun with paint and junk here is a bird house I made it was a butter tub and cost nothing to make Im working on others but here is a pic .
Cat Bird House

Photobucket

stuff I used to make bird house
Photobucket

Follow-Up Postings:

o
RE: Dont throw that away

Well now isn't this fantastic, I love it. What a creative way to turn a plastic butter tub into a birdhouse. You did a great job on this.

Sal

o

Oh my gosh, how creative! I hope some birdies move in, because that would make for a great picture!

o

That is adorable -- especially with the knife & fork !!!
What a creative mind you have !!!!!!!!!

o

Here is something to do with those milk jugs Im not very good at painting I got this one to dark but its just like our popup camper we have same colors.I am ganna add a gas bottle but Im all out of thread spools.

Popup camper (milk Jugs)

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket

o

Love that b'house.TFS
Kathi

o

Oh my how creative you are!!! You are a very good painter! They are both too cute.

o

Here is another milk jug trick I love this one you can use it as a candle holder, cup holder , patio lights ,and plant holder.Im painting mine like sunflowers ill post a painted pic later but here is the junk.
Starts out like this

Photobucket

then this
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

o

Your creativity and imagination just totally has me blown away. WOW. The cat birdhouse is really a hoot.

hugs, Karen

o

These are too cute!!! How creative and original! Could you please share the directions about what you used for the stem for your sunflower stake and how you attached it? Happy junkin! Whimsy

o

I love all your creations, thanks for sharing.

o

Everything is wonderful!! I especially like the cat birdhouse(-: That is so funny!!!!

o